Wednesday, December 7, 2011

The 7 Wonders of The World - Taj Mahal

This time I invite you to go to india land love story, I immediately headed to the Taj Mahal, a building that became seven wonders of the world is so attracted many tourists all over the world because of magnificent and extraordinary beauty of India

Taj Mahal is a cemetery that was built by combining the architectural style of Persian, Turkish, Muslim, and India. Taj Mahal is located in the town, the small town of Agra, in the State of Uttar Pradesh which is about 200 kilometers south of New Delhi, India.
Taj Mahal is a masterpiece created as a symbol of eternal love of two young men, the Taj Mahal is a monument of eternal love. The story of the immortality of his love has made the visitors from around the world come to see and feel the vibration of love.
Taj Mahal is one of the seven wonders of the world and until today still admired around the world.

Taj Mahal was built in 1632-1648 on the orders of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of the most beloved wife of Arjumand Bano Begum or Mumtaz Mahal, who died while giving birth to their son-14. Taj Mahal means Crown Palace, has become a building that is remembered throughout the ages.

Construction of Taj Mahal
Taj Mahal was built by deploying 20 thousand workers and was built using the best building materials from various parts of India, Central Asia, and China. The main building material in the form of white marble and red stone brought in by a thousand elephants.
There are 28 beautiful stones from various parts of Asia are used, such as:
red sandstone of Fatehpur Sikri, jasper from Punjab, jade and crystal from China, turquoise from Tibet, lapis lazuli and sapphires from Sri Lanka, coal and stone kornelian from Arabic, and diamonds from Panna. Lantainyapun a luminous marble and imported from Makrana, Rajasthan.

Taj Mahal Complex Layout
Unlike other Mughal tombs, the Taj Mahal gardens are in front of the tomb. Taj Mahal is the background sky, so the Taj Mahal looks so sparkling with color. The composition of the line shape and perfectly symmetrical.
Taj Mahal complex is situated on the banks of the River Yamuna and has 5 (five) main parts, namely:
1.Darwaza (Main Gate)
2.Bageecha (Parks)
4.Naqqar Khana or the Answer (House of Rest)
5.Rauza (mausoleum) as the center of all existing buildings

Darwaza is the only entrance to the mausoleum. To reach the Main Gate (Darwaza), visitors can enter through 3 (three) doors in the west, south and east of the Main Gate.

Bageecha (Park), located between the Main Gate and the mausoleum, the park is the extent of 300 x 300 meters with a Persian style. Garden with a pond that extends to show the direction north-south and east-west.

Mosque to the west of the mausoleum of the pool where ablutions in front.
Mosque using bricks brought from Fatehpur Sikri in Uttar Pradesh.

Naqqar Khana is a building that is identical to the mosque, located east of the mausoleum. The resemblance of this building is distinguished only by its direction, ie facing the Qiblah, Mosques and Naqqar Khana back to mecca.
Naqqar Khana using red stones brought from Fatehpur Sikri in Uttar Pradesh.

Rauza (mausoleum) is the main building complex of the Taj Mahal as well as having 4 (four) main tower at each corner. Tomb of Mumtaz Mahal is located just below the dome of the mausoleum, the tomb of Shah Jahan while to the west of the tomb of Mumtaz Mahal.
Rauza use of white marble brought from Makrana in the State of Rajasthan.
The main wall of the building is decorated with calligraphic verses of holy Quran and carved with geometric motifs and flowers.

No comments: